Deze pagina is nog niet vertaald — hij wordt in het Engels weergegeven.

okokumo vs UptimeRobot

Both watch your endpoints. The differences that matter are what a check can assert, what happens before you are paged, and what it costs at the tier you will actually be on.

Where the data lives

okokumo runs in France, on Scaleway in the fr-par region, with a second EU probe region. Your monitoring data does not leave the EU, and a data processing agreement structured on Article 28 GDPR is published and available on every plan, including the free one.

On UptimeRobot's pricing page, the DPA appears under Enterprise — the tier whose price is "let's talk". If your procurement process needs a signed DPA before you can put a vendor in front of production, that is the difference between reading a page and booking a call.

We make no claim about where UptimeRobot hosts your data, because their pricing page does not say and we are not going to guess. If it matters to you, ask them — it is a fair question and the answer should be easy to get.

What a check can assert

An endpoint returning 200 is not the same as an endpoint working. A cached error page returns 200. An API answering in nine seconds returns 200. Every okokumo HTTP check can assert on status code, latency ceiling, body content and response headers at once, and counts as up only when all of them pass. HTTP monitoring in detail →

What happens before you are paged

A failure has to be confirmed from a second, independent EU probe region before anyone is alerted, and a check only changes state after two consecutive failures by default. A single region losing its route to you does not wake you up.

Then every alert is logged: what was sent, to which channel, and what was deliberately skipped, with the reason. Every monitoring product claims it alerts you. That log is the version of the claim you can check. How alerting works →

Cron jobs, if you have them

A cron check can take the crontab line itself — 0 3 * * 1-5 — plus the timezone your server runs it in, so a weekday-only job stays quiet over the weekend instead of paging you every Saturday. Cron monitoring in detail →

Side by side

okokumoUptimeRobot
100 checks at a 30-second interval29€/month (Pro)41€/month (Team)
20 checks at a 60-second interval9€/month (Starter)10€/month buys 10 monitors (Solo)
Data processing agreementPublished, every plan including FreeListed under Enterprise
Monitoring data stays in the EUFrance (Scaleway fr-par) plus one EU probe regionNot stated on their pricing page
Failure confirmed from a second region before alertingAlways, on every planNot stated on their pricing page
Cron jobs described by a crontab lineYes, with a per-check timezoneNot offered
Delivery log of alerts sent and deliberately skippedPer check, on every planNot offered
Free tier5 checks50 monitors

Plans, as each of us publishes them

okokumo

  • Free — 0€
    5 checks, 5-minute interval
  • Starter — 9€/mo
    20 checks, 60-second interval
  • Pro — 29€/mo
    100 checks, 30-second interval
  • Business — 79€/mo
    500 checks, 30-second interval

UptimeRobot

  • Free — 0€
    50 monitors, 5-minute interval
  • Solo — 10€/mo
    10 monitors, 60-second interval
  • Team — 41€/mo
    100 monitors, 30-second interval
  • Scale — 77€/mo
    200 monitors, 15-second interval
  • Enterprise — On request
    Custom, and where the DPA is listed

UptimeRobot plans and prices read from their pricing page on 20 August 2026, in the currency they publish and with no conversion applied. Their page offers a monthly/annual toggle and notes that annual billing saves around 15%, so billed monthly these figures are higher. Their plans change; check before relying on this. Ours are on our own pricing page.

Their free tier is far more generous than ours

Fifty monitors against our five, both at a five-minute interval. If you have thirty things to watch and no budget, that is not a close call — take the fifty. Our free tier exists so you can try the product on something real, not to be the cheapest way to watch thirty endpoints.

Who should not switch

If you are on their free tier and it covers you, stay. If you need a fifteen-second interval, we do not offer one. If you want SMS or a phone call, we have neither and are not planning to. And if their mobile app is how you check on things, we have no app at all — the dashboard is a website.

The case for moving is narrower than a feature table suggests: your monitoring data has to stay in the EU, or you want a DPA without a sales call, or you are paying for 100 monitors and would rather pay 29€ than 41€ for them.