Both catch the cron job that stopped running. The difference shows up in how the bill grows and in whether the schedule itself is understood.
Cronitor's Business plan is published at two dollars per monitor per month plus five dollars per user per month. That is honest and easy to reason about, and it means the bill tracks the number of things you watch: twenty jobs is forty dollars before anyone logs in, a hundred is two hundred.
okokumo is flat per plan. Twenty checks is 9€ and a hundred is 29€, with team members included rather than charged per seat. The crossover is somewhere around five monitors — below that they are cheaper, above it the gap widens quickly.
The reason we price flat is the same reason alerts are not metered: a bill that grows every time you monitor one more thing is a bill that quietly discourages monitoring, which is the opposite of what either product is for.
Both products catch the job that stopped running. The harder case is a job whose schedule is not uniform.
0 3 * * 1-5 is 24 hours between Monday and Tuesday and 72 between Friday and Monday.
A flat period cannot describe it: set it to 24 hours and it pages you every Saturday, set it to
72 and a job that stopped on Tuesday goes unnoticed until Friday. An okokumo cron check takes the
crontab expression itself plus the IANA timezone your server runs it in, so the deadline is the
next real scheduled run plus your grace delay.
The timezone is per check because a crontab fires in its host's local time, and a fixed UTC offset drifts an hour at each daylight-saving switch — toward a false alert. Cron monitoring in detail →
Cron jobs are rarely the only thing you watch. HTTP checks with assertions on status, latency, body and headers, plus TLS certificate expiry, chain validity, domain registration and DNS resolution, are all the same product and the same plan here — a check is a check.
France, on Scaleway in the fr-par region, with a second EU probe region and a DPA published on every plan including the free one. We make no claim about where Cronitor hosts data, because their pricing page does not say and guessing would be worse than saying nothing. Security & data →
| okokumo | Cronitor | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing shape | Flat, per plan | Per monitor, plus per user |
| 20 monitored jobs | 9€/month | 40$/month, before users |
| 100 monitored jobs | 29€/month | 200$/month, before users |
| Team members | Included, no per-seat charge | 5$/user/month |
| Monitoring data stays in the EU | France (Scaleway fr-par) plus one EU probe region | Not stated on their pricing page |
| Crontab expression with a per-check timezone | Yes, with the next runs previewed as you type | Not stated on their pricing page |
| HTTP, TLS and domain checks in the same product | Yes, same plans | Monitors are the billed unit either way |
| Free tier | 5 checks | 5 monitors |
Cronitor plans and prices read from their pricing page on 20 August 2026, in the currency they publish and with no conversion applied. Their Business tier is usage-based rather than a fixed plan price, so the totals below are their published per-monitor rate multiplied out, before any per-user charge. Their plans change; check before relying on this. Ours are on our own pricing page.
Two dollars a monitor means three cron jobs cost six dollars, where our first paid plan is nine euros whether you use three checks or twenty. If you have a couple of jobs and no intention of adding more, they will be cheaper than us, and no amount of feature comparison changes that arithmetic.
If you monitor two or three jobs and nothing else, per-monitor pricing wins on arithmetic. If you need SAML SSO, we do not have it. If your team is large enough that per-seat pricing is the thing you are optimising, that is a different conversation than this page.